Judging oneself!

Sounds tough???
Believe me, it is tougher than it sounds,
For its so difficult to heal ones wounds.

Easy – Why did you do this?

Tough – Why did I do this?

When its for others, its just a matter of choice.
When its for oneself, there was no other go.

For others it may be crime, for oneself its justice.

Others break promises for fun, I did it for a reason.
Others lie for gain or greed, I lied not to hurt others – indeed!!!

Someone who broke my trust, how dare they stand in front of me.
It’s a shame!! Its betrayal!! The lovely image is tainted.

When I am in their shoes, I just need to look into the mirror
And see if I can meet my own eyes.

Express your views

